Step by step

Maddy_Land

from Israel
Pronouns: she/her
Hi everyone :]
My name is Maddy, and I'll admit this isn't my first time starting a thread here. I tried having a workout routine for ages but it never seem to stick... who knew the best way to start a fitness journey would actually be getting your heart broken? Just like in that skit!!
A little about me: I'm 25 y/o, bi, cat lover workaholic book nerd, who lives alone and has hobbies of a grandma like crocheting, bracelet making and puzzles. I want a better quality of life for myself, and exercising and eating healthier seem like a good way to get there. I'm a huge snacker and very lazy so it won't be easy, but I'm trying my best. Step by step.

my very specific, very odd goals: (as for April 2023):
  • The ability to deadlift and weightlift (like, over my shoulders? I'm not very good at terminology yet) 23kg OR MORE. Why such a specific number? I work in IT, and part of the job is filling racks with computers. Specifically DELLS that weigh 23kg. I'm tired of asking for help on this one.
  • Core and lower body strength, especially for balance & roller skating. I want to skate for so long now, and never have more than a couple hours a week for that. I want to start taking this more seriously and strengthening my body for that.
  • Better joint mobility
  • And honestly I just want to be a hotter version of myself than what my ex remembers ;)
My routine atm is mostly the gym, lots of walking, trying to use the stairs instead of elevators, and incorporating protein into my diet.

Another thing about me: I suck at fitness terminology! English isn't my first language, and for the life of me I can not remember the names of most exercises and machines. So I'll be more descriptive than technical with what I'm doing. At least for now.

Good luck to me ^_^

Last edited:

Maddy_Land

from Israel
19.04.2023:
Gym day!