Shared Insight On Fitness

Damer

Administrator
DAREBEE Team
Warrior Monk from Terra
Pronouns: He/Him
Part of my day job is running analysis on complex systems (their application varies). A lot of it involves conceptual thinking and this often leads to insights. I am sharing this here, first. I'd love it if you thought about it and asked any questions that may pop-up. The insight may be brief but it takes some unpacking once you think about it.

Exercise is an energy management system we employ to help the body better regulate its energetic requirements. Fitness (as we visualize a fit body) is a by-product of energy-management adaptations but the body doesn't actually care about that at all.

Deadoks

Viking from Belgium
"Berserker"
For a non native english speaking I felt it hard to understand at first. But after work I'm also tired.

I have no question... but...

I would say that:
Exercice is a trigger for the body to run the process of energy management.
Fitness is an exercices management system that we employ to better adapt to the energy of the body.

Or something like that...

Damer

Administrator
DAREBEE Team
Warrior Monk from Terra
@Deadoks really good attempt and I'm sorry for condensing so much in those sentences. It is a characteristic of my job, most times.

Let's deconstruct what you said and I will explain the insight a little better, afterwards.

You see exercise as the trigger that activates the body's energy management system.
So, in your view fitness is a system employed to help us better manage the energy of the body.

The first part of what you said is not quite right but the second part is inspired and clearly you thought about it a lot!