Few newbie questions?

Chonilo

Hi!

I'm pretty new to working with dumbbells at home and gaining a routine, previously casual runner, volleyball, parkour etc. So I gain some muscle memory thru the life.

So besides little introduction. I started ironborn 2 weeks ago, so far 10 out of 14 days are checked. Started with 7.5kg, but some excersises feels a little too light, some a little to heavy so I adjust weight (like for shrugs a d calves 15kg per arm, for butterfly extension 6kg is max, for farmer walk I'm adding shrugs every step and do it slowly.

So to the questions:
1. Can I add more excersises to the workout (Like pushups every second day or some grip strength training) ?
2. If Im sure that I can do more sets in excersise or more reps,.should I do it ?
3. I'm eating around 120-130grams of protein a day, 2500 kcal, my daily need is about 2800, but I'm having some fat for 84kg &180cm height, 24yo. Also have fatty liver, so I'm only using protein powder when I'm below 1.5g per kg of body mass. So it should be good? Lost 1kg after 2 weeks so I guess 0.5kg a week is quiet normal?
4. It is better to do ironborn everyday or just rest when I'm feeling like it?
5. Also was thinking about adding hiit before weightlifting but not sure if it's good idea

Thank you in advance for all the answers!
Chris

Last edited:

Nitrous828

Jedi from United States
"May The Force Be With You!"
Hello Chonilo,

I can answer a few of your questions, not sure about no. 3 and 5

1. you can definitely add to your workout whatever you need and feel that you can do without harming your muscles, for example I am currently doing 4 programs at the same time, (30 days of Gravity/Back & Core/Arms of steel/Total Abs) on some days I do 3 of them other days I add others depending on how I feel that my body can handle without pulling any muscles or injuries