♢ Sulky check-ins... ♢

don't exist

Mercenary from nowhere
Pronouns: she/her/hers
"Doing my best to just make it through invisible illness, anxiety and living instead of just existing."
Hello to all.

I have been here on darebee for some time, but my old account was lost due to my own error--and now that I've moved and the new year has begun, I'm ready to get started. Here is an introduction for you all.

I am thirty years old, mother of three daughters, two bonus boys, and one angel baby. I have PCOS, suffer from Migraine, arthritis and carpal tunnel. I am overweight and exhausted--fatigue riddles me on the daily. I am an author, graphic designer and voice-actor in training. I homeschool four out of the five of my kids and am in the middle of remodeling my home. I have a plethora of pets I care for as well, two red-eared sliders, two guinea pigs, a bearded dragon and five dogs. I am engaged and caring for my mother who recently battled congestive heart-failure and was able to defeat it.

There is a lot on my plate, but I know deep down that I would feel much better, and less overwhelmed if I took better care of myself and my body. The goal for this year and those to follow is to get better educated about my PCOS and Migraine and follow the instructions my doctor gives me as well as what my instincts do.

My personal goals for 2023:
  • I would like to lose 65 pounds by December 31st, 2023. I am not a huge fan of the scale and so, I don't really mind if I deter from this number a little, as I am aware that it might be difficult to focus on the numbers being someone with PCOS. I also don't really care as long as I feel better, you know?
  • I would like to quit smoking by my birthday in August of 2023. I've been smoking for a long time and I'm honestly just tired of it. It's the habit, I think, but I'm starting to ween myself off of them slowly but surely, and we all know the health benefits I would have if I could actually do it.