Exercise after C-section, any advice?

Jet

from Arima, Trinidad and Tobago 🇹🇹
"the only constant is Change"
Hi Everyone..I'm new to this new forum. Just started Foundation Light, Baseline and the Squareone Programs simultaneously. I'm post-partum 5 months abd I had a c-section, so I've gained alot of weight in a short period of time. I usually average 160lb, but now im 215lb, with the bulk of it in my back, arms and midsection, the love-handles not to mention the fuppa extreme...lol. Anyway, I started light because I was told by my doctor not to do any extreme exercises to run the risk of internal injuries. So my question is what advice do you guys have regarding workouts or programs that I can do, to loose this fat but also strengthen my core. I am starting my fitness journey from scratch, and would love to share it with you.

Fremen

Shaman from Italy
"“Keep an eye on the staircases. They like to change.” Percy Weasley, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone."
Do one program only at a time, the programs have been structured to be done alone to give maximum results, by overlapping multiple programs you risk not recovering properly or finding yourself with exercises that are inconsistent with each other.
Start slowly and even if it's really slow it's better than risking getting hurt.
Then you always have time to add a challenge to increase your training.
And welcome :)

Shaarawi

Hunter from Alexandria, Egypt
Welcome to Darebee.

As you stated your goal to lose fat and strengthen your core.

You need to look for cardio programs with subtitle "High burn & streamline" and add-on programs with title core or abs
Do not forget to start filter by difficulty 1 and so on.

For example you can start with Baseline program and "Back And Core" program.

Note add-on programs are designed in away will not affect other programs you are doing

Hope this help!

Jet

Welcome to Darebee.

As you stated your goal to lose fat and strengthen your core.