A Star to Steer By

Maxwell

from USA
"“For my part, I know nothing with any certainty but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” – Vincent Van Gogh"
A commitment to myself...
I started Foundation today. After lurking off and on for over a year, I finally did something. None of the regular excuses- and there are many- now apply.
It's either improve my physical health or begin losing even more mobility or worse. I'm late 50's with some joint issues usually associated with someone a little older than myself, and need to loose at least 40 pounds. I'm posting the scale regularly to help account for effort.

Diet is no longer an excuse. I am an accomplished cook. I can cook a variety of healthy meals. I can easily calculate the nutrition of anything I make and portion it for meal prep days. I And yet...
Time is no longer an excuse. I have a 45 hour job and a relatively short commute. Single, live alone, few other time commitments.
Money is no longer an excuse. I have a floor and 4 walls and my body and an exercise mat.
Mood (depressed) is no longer an excuse. I've used and over-used that one for far, far too long.
"This whole thing will be a waste of time" is no longer an excuse. What the hell am I scared of?
Living, probably.

Attachments

• weight 1.jpg
    weight 1.jpg
    15.9 KB · Views: 0

Maxwell

from USA
"“For my part, I know nothing with any certainty but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” – Vincent Van Gogh"
Week 1 is done. My form needs a lot of improvement, but right now, some movement is better than no movement. I'm also very careful with my knees. I can't do lunges or reverse lunges. I do step ups and chair squats instead. Eventually, I will add a specific program for lower body.
I'm 1.6 pounds down. My goal is 1-1.5 pounds loss per week.

This seems to be a welcoming, supportive place. I'm glad of that!

Attachments

• weight 2.jpg
    weight 2.jpg
    489.1 KB · Views: 1

Maxwell

from USA
Two weeks already gone.
Weight is down.