active every day

Crkit

I'm a 21yo college student and my goal is to be active every day. I get into depressive slumps because I have trouble creating and breaking habits. This log was started after 2 weeks of basically doing nothing. It will be separated into chunks because it's easier for me to record locally on my laptop and I get less distracted than opening the web browser every day. It's why I printed the exercises out :)

Crkit

Week Jul 17 - Jul 26​

Starting a workout log to promote feeling better and journaling my feelings. Include:
  • How I felt before the workout
  • What workout I did and if I had any issues
  • How I felt afterwards

Jul 17​

I'm coming off a month long depressive period and I want to feel more energized. I don't want to workout today but I am feeling stuck and I know this will help. Afterwards I'll spend 10 minutes folding laundry. Then I'll practice my audition music for 30 minutes. Later this evening I will list important to-dos.

Universal Warm-Up
Foundation day 1: (1m rest) X X X X X X X 7

Jul 18​

Today I did not continue my good track record of one day. I used the admin password on my laptop to log-in to free internet world. Oh well. I am at least feeling a little ok. Today it is time for FOUNDATION DAY TWO!!! Going to rest for two minutes because I need to last the whole time (strength). I also ate relatively soon before.

4:30pm
Universal Warmup
Foundation day 2: (2m rest) X X X X X 5
Started feeling fatigued near the end and had a cramp in one thigh so I stopped at 5 but that was more than I planned to do :) Did basic stretches (ones I remember off my head) afterwards.

Jul 19​

I stayed up late reading XKCD comics, so I'm not feeling great today. I'm feeling inclined to do things because I have something to do later, which is a good sign.

2:00pm
Universal Warmup
Foundation day 3: (1m rest) X X X X X X X 7

Jul 20 ?​