Transitioning to Carnivore

RaenyDayBlues

Valkyrie Posts: 9
Hey all! Going to try out using this as a tracker for my "Carnivore Journey", as it were instead of the random notes doc that I've been using on my phone.

Some background on me, my situation, and why I'm doing this. I'm a 30 yo female--daughter of triathletes so I've always been traditionally active and "healthy". I work as an NLP engineer, and am an avid competitive and team dancer in my free time (primarily West Coast Swing and Argentine Tango). My biggest health struggles in life have always been extremely low energy, chronic insomnia, acid reflux/nausea, and hypothyroid. I was always exhausted and seemed to gain weight just by looking at food, which never made sense to me given how I was behaving "better" than almost anyone I knew in terms of diet and exercise, at least by traditional standards. Still, I figured I was on the right track, I just wasn't doing it hard enough? Or I needed to exercise more perhaps still, but I was fighting an uphill battle with my energy levels that I could never seem to win for very long. Attaching a recent photo. Not wildly overweight or anything crazy, but never quite where I know I can be...