:x: 20 push-ups in a row

:x: 2min dead hang

:x: Shadebound program

Past achievements:
  • Pistol Squats
  • Chin-up
  • 2min plank

-----
Here is the thread for me to share what my current training plans and goals are. I won't update daily (or weekly most likely) as I just really don't get along with registering stuff on the daily.
I do get along with exercising on the daily, which is something I've been missing for the past 2 months. Also I like "unlocking" harder movements and doing some personal challenges so I'll be using this thread to log them.

Last edited:

biaTdias

Valkyrie from Lisboa
Ok so to keep it separate from the first post, here is my current training plan:

I will be doing the Guardian Challenge, the Arms of Steel program and some strength/HIIT workouts a couple of times a week. The reasoning for the choice is that I need something simple to do daily, but still something that makes me feel acomplished. The Guardian challenge has a cool name and fits that criteria (also the punching goblins bit made me laugh):haha:
I wanted to also do a program, arms of steel is an add-on focused on upper body so I think they can complement each other well. The other workouts are for me to develop overall fitness when I have extra time (or extra stress to get rid off). I do want to change up the challenge I'm doing monthly (+/-) to keep myself entertained, so I'll be "speeding" through the Guardian challenge so that I can finish around the begining of next month.

So taking that into account the daily objectives are:
  1. 2x days of the Guardian challenge (together with the extra mission)
  2. 1x day of the Arms of Steel program
Then 2x per week do a strength focused workout (today I did Outrider, I really liked it, for now I had to swap the push-ups for knee push ups, I'm interested in improving my push strength so I don't have to)
And 1x per week do a HIIT or cardio focused workout (cardio is my nemesis but I'm too stuborn to give up on it) :smash: